India names squad for T20 World Cup‎

Indian Cricket board rewarded R P Singh and Pragyan Ojha for their recent good form in IPL 2009 by picking them in a 15-man squad to defend the World Twenty20 title in England next month.Ravindra Jadeja , a fresh face for the Indian team , who is doing a fantastic performance in IPL for Rajasthan Team , also included in the team squad.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni will lead the Indian team to defend the title, while Virender Sehwag will be his deputy.

Besides Ojha and Jadeja, fast bowler Ishant Sharma, batsman Suresh Raina and all-rounder Praveen Kumar were also picked up.
The 15 members squad includes:
Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag (vice-captain), Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Kumar, Rudra Pratap Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Pragyan Ojha and Irfan Pathan.

0 Response to "India names squad for T20 World Cup‎"

Powered by Blogger